WG City Space > The HBZ No.1 is out now!

The present publication documents the thoughts, questions and resolution methods that were examined under the topic Stadt Raum during the weekend workshop.

The work began with a plenum which included ‘external’ inputs and presentations by Katja Diefenbach, Felix Ensslin, Kotti & Co and the Koalition der Freien Szene (Independent Scene Coalition), before continuing with the three working groups. On the evening of Friday 14th February there was a public event with artists and activists from Hamburg in the Flutgraben e.V. project space.

During the workshop weekend the AG Stadt Raum received inputs from Sophie Goltz and Andrej Holm. The text by Ina Wudtke and Dieter Lesage, “The short way to the Stadtschloss. Forum and Form. The Hegelmachine”, takes up narrative from the chronology of the resistance by visual artists to the Stadtschloss (City Castle) introduced by Sophie Goltz and reflects on the current City Castle debate and the ‘Prussianising’ of the city centre of Berlin.

Andrej Holm has summarised his lecture in a text on the resumption of the social housing programme in parallel to the development of the people’s rental referendum movement. Of particular interest is Holm’s explanation of the faults in the previous social housing programme and the significance of his suggestions for a draft bill for a public referendum on rental conditions in Berlin.

A good example of how matters were discussed is the extract of a debate in the AG Stadt Raum working group on 15th February 2014, which refers to Katja Diefenbach’s lecture reflecting on the “Haben und Brauchen Manifesto” of 2011 from her point of view from the outside.

We would like to thank all of those who took part.
Haben und Brauchen, Sonja Augart, Kerstin Karge and Ina Wudtke on behalf of AG Stadt Raum, Berlin, Autumn 2015

AG Stadt Raum > Die HBZ Nr.1 ist da!

Die vorliegende Publikation dokumentiert die Gedanken, Fragestellungen und Lösungsansätze, die auf dem Konzept- wochenende zum Thema „Stadt Raum“ behandelt wurden.

Die Arbeit hatte im Plenum mit „externen“ Inputs und Präsentationen von Katja Diefenbach, Felix Ensslin, Kotti & Co und der Koalition der Freien Szene begonnen, bevor sie in den Arbeitsgruppen fortgesetzt wurde. Am Freitagabend, 14. Februar, fand eine öffentliche Veranstaltung mit KünstlerInnen und AktivistInnen aus Hamburg im Projektraum des Flutgraben e.V. statt.

Die AG „Stadt Raum“ erhielt während des Konzeptwochenendes Inputs von Sophie Goltz und Andrej Holm. Der Text „Der kurze Weg zum Stadtschloss. Forum und Form. Die Hegelmaschine“ von Ina Wudtke und Dieter Lesage schließt an die Chronologie des Widerstands von bildenden KünstlerInnen gegen das Stadtschloss an, die Sophie Goltz vorgelegt hat und reflektiert die gegenwärtige Debatte um das Stadtschloss und die ‚Preußisierung‘ der Berliner Innenstadt.

Andrej Holm hat seinen Vortrag in einem Text über die Wiederaufnahme des sozialen Wohnungsbaus parallel zur Entwicklung der Mietenvolksentscheidsbewegung zusammengefasst. Interessant sind v. a. Holms Ausführungen über Fehler im ehemaligen Programm Sozialer Wohnungsbau und die Bedeutung seiner Vorschläge für den Gesetzentwurf zum Mietenvolksentscheid in Berlin.

Einen guten Einblick in die Art und Weise, wie miteinander diskutiert wurde, bietet der Auszug einer Debatte der AG „Stadt Raum“ am 15. Februar 2014. In ihr wird u.a. auf den Vortrag von Katja Diefenbach hingewiesen, die als Außenstehende über das „Haben-und-Brauchen-Manifest“ von 2011 reflektierte.

Wir danken allen Beteiligten.
Haben und Brauchen, Sonja Augart, Kerstin Karge und Ina Wudtke für die AG Stadt Raum, Berlin, Herbst 2015

HBZ